Open vision bar

DCPS WiFi HotSpots


Click HERE to view map showing locations of WiFi HotSpots on DCPS school campuses. Students may connect between 8 a.m. and 8 p.m. to download assignments etc. 



Daviess County Public Schools district school buses equipped with WiFi will be stationed at designated areas throughout the county to ensure that students whose homes do not have access to high-speed internet will still have the opportunity to download and access instructional materials and resources to support virtual learning.


Beginning Wednesday, Aug. 26, DCPS school buses will be located at these sites from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. weekdays. Students will have the opportunity to access the internet to download assignments and educational videos. All students, families and staff members will follow health and safety practices such as social distancing and wearing face masks at all times while on site.


DCPS school bus community WiFi locations are:

Panther Creek Park Shifley Park
Thompson Berry Park Chuck Gray Court
Legion Park Combest Pool parking lot
Horse Fork Creek Park Colony Mobile Home Park
Yellow Creek Park Riverbend Mobile Home Park


The buses will be on site every weekday while DCPS schools operate under the “Red” status of the district’s stoplight model, which means all students are participating in virtual learning. When the district transitions to “Yellow” status – which allows In-Person Instruction on the A-B Schedule – the school buses will be at these community locations on Wednesdays only, which will be a Digital Learning Day for all students.


The district is also appreciative of the support of Daviess Fiscal Court and the Daviess County Emergency Management Agency for their work in making wifi hotspots available to DCPS students at volunteer fire stations across Daviess County, and Kentucky Farm Bureau offices for making their locations accessible. Those hotspot locations are listed below:


Daviess County Volunteer Fire Departments

Knottsville Fire Department - 9436 Highway 144

Masonville Fire Department 1 - 6551 Highway 231

Masonville Fire Department 2 - 10344 Highway 231

Mosleyville Volunteer Fire Department - 3741 Ashbyburg Road

Sorgho Volunteer Fire Department - 6724 Highway 56

Stanley Volunteer Fire Department - 159 Highway 1554

St. Joseph Volunteer Fire Department - 11011 St. Joseph Lane

Thruston-Philpot Volunteer Fire Department 1 - 2592 Reid Road

Thruston-Philpot Volunteer Fire Department 2 - 4215 Highway 142

Utica Volunteer Fire Department - 146 Highway 140

Whitesville Volunteer Fire Department - 10291 Kentucky 54

Yelvington Volunteer Fire Department - 1124 Yelvington-Knottsville Road


Daviess County Kentucky Farm Bureau offices - 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

3036 W. Parrish Avenue

2645 Frederica St.

3329 Wathens Crossing

3230 Kidron Valley Way

4600 Kentucky 144



Members of the community who wish to support students who are engaged in virtual learning are invited to donate old or unused laptops to the district. DCPS computer technicians can wipe the hard drives of these laptops and convert them to Chromebooks, which will then be given to students who are eager to learn. Laptops may be delivered to the DCPS Central Office at 1622 Southeastern Parkway, or write to to schedule pickup. 

Back to School News       Print News Article


The Daviess County Public Schools district prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, religion, marital or parental status, political affiliations or beliefs, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, veteran status, disability, or limitations related to pregnancy, childbirth, or related medical conditions in its employment practices, educational programs and activities, and provides equal access to its facilities to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups.