Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Preschool Fee Based Guidelines



DCPS Kids First!




Fee Based Preschool Program


 Fee Based program slots are available but are limited.  Regardless of which program children are involved in, they are in a blended classroom setting.  They learn a great deal socially and academically from each other.  Positive interactions take place within the classroom and learning to develop relationships is crucial to all students.


Fee-based preschool programs are available if space allows at Audubon Elementary, Burns Elementary, Country Heights Elementary, Deer Park, Highland Elementary, Meadow Lands Elementary,Sorgho Elementary, Southern Oaks Elementary, Tamarack, West Louisville Elementary, and Whitesville Elementary.


Fee Based slots are first come first serve basis to the following:


  • a. Children of Daviess County Public Schools employees.
  • b. Children who live in the school district in which they are applying.
  • c. Transfer Request (outside Daviess County Public School District) may be considered upon request through the Central Office.


  • In order to be eligible for the fee based preschool program, your child must be three years or four years old by August 1st of the current school year.  We cannot accept two year olds into the program.  If an opening becomes available and the child has turned three, they can enter the program.

 Fee Based Costs:

A deposit of $175.00 will be required along with a completed application(front and back), which will cover the month of August payment. There after $175.00 a month is payable on or before the 1st of each month.  September thru May, you will be billed monthly.



On the 15th day of each month the Preschool department will notify each parent with an outstanding balance that the child may not return to school until the balance is paid.  The teacher/transportation department will be notified as well.
If you have additional questions about the DCPS Fee Based Program please contact us.




The Daviess County Public Schools district prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, religion, marital or parental status, political affiliations or beliefs, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, veteran status or disability in its educational programs and activities or employment practices.