Open vision bar

Contact Us

Last Updated: 9/23/2021 2:19 PM
 

We invite your communication!
A directory of DCPS district administrators and school principals is listed below; contact us about any of these programs or areas of responsibility. Unless otherwise noted, Central Office administrators may be reached at (270) 852-7000. If you are unsure about whom to contact, please write to contact@dcps.org

(Note: Email formula for DCPS staff members is firstname.lastname@daviess.kyschools.us ) 

Daviess County Public Schools
1622 Southeastern Parkway
Owensboro KY 42303
phone: (270) 852-7000
fax: (270) 852-7030
www.dcps.org

KIDS FIRST!

Matt Robbins – Superintendent – matt.robbins@daviess.kyschools.us

Jana Beth Francis – Assistant Superintendent for Teaching and Learning – janabeth.francis@daviess.kyschools.us 

Dr. Amy Shutt – Assistant Superintendent of Human Services / Director of Personnel – amy.shutt@daviess.kyschools.us

Jennifer Crume - Director of Secondary Schools - jennifer.crume@daviess.kyschools.us

Leslie Peveler - Director of Elementary Schools - leslie.peveler@daviess.kyschools.us

Robin Bush – Director of Special Services – robin.bush@daviess.kyschools.us

Charles Broughton – Director of Student Services – charles.broughton@daviess.kyschools.us

Connie Fillman – Director of Food Services – connie.fillman@daviess.kyschools.us

Sara Harley – Director of Finance – sara.harley@daviess.kyschools.us

David Shutt– Director of Maintenance – (270) 852-7065 – david.shutt@daviess.kyschools.us 

Grady Cooper – Director of Transportation – (270) 852-7080 – grady.cooper@daviess.kyschools.us

Amanda Jerome - College/Career Readiness Coordinator - amanda.jerome@daviess.kyschools.us

Aaron Yeiser - Instructional Technology Coordinator - aaron.yeiser@daviess.kyschools.us

Scott Taylor - Diversity, Equity and Poverty Coordinator - scott.taylor@daviess.kyschools.us

Karen Alward - Fine and Performing Arts Coordinator - karen.alward@daviess.kyschools.us

Chris Westerfield – Preschool Coordinator – chris.westerfield@daviess.kyschools.us

Wendi Kozel, RN – Health Coordinator – wendi.kozel@daviess.kyschools.us 

Christina Dalton - District Social Worker - (270) 852-7200 - christina.dalton@daviess.kyschools.us

Derrick Payne - Purchasing Supervisor - (270) 852-7065 - derrick.payne@daviess.kyschools.us

Lora Wimsatt – Public Relations Coordinator – lora.wimsatt@daviess.kyschools.us

General questions or communication – contact@dcps.org


SCHOOL PRINCIPALS

Audubon Elementary School                      Sarah Velotta
300 Worthington Road
Owensboro KY 42301                               
Phone: 270-852-7150
Fax: 270-852-7160
sarah.velotta@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Burns Elementary School                             Heather Newman
4514 Goetz Drive
Owensboro KY 42301                                        
Phone: 270-852-7170
Fax: 270-852-7180
heather.newman@daviess.kyschools.us
 

Country Heights Elementary School             Stacy Harper
4961 Kentucky 54                                         
Owensboro KY 42303
Phone: 270-852-7250
Fax: 270-852-7260
stacy.harper@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Deer Park Elementary School                     Robin Nalley
4959 New Hartford Road                             
Owensboro KY 42303
Phone: 270-852-7270
Fax: 270-852-7280
robin.nalley@daviess.kyschools.us

 

East View Elementary School                     Sonya Simpson
6104 Kentucky 405                                     
Owensboro KY 42303
Phone: 270-852-7350
Fax: 270-852-7360
sonya.simpson@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Highland Elementary School                      Kristy Brackin
2909 Kentucky 54
Owensboro KY 42303                                 
Phone: 270-852-7370
Fax: 270-852-7380
kristy.brackin@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Meadow Lands Elementary School            Kevin Lowe
3500 Hayden Road                                   
Owensboro KY 42303
Phone: 270-852-7450         
Fax: 270-852-7460  
kevin.lowe@daviess.kyschools.us 

 

Sorgho Elementary School                          Laura Cecil
5390 Kentucky 56 
Owensboro KY 42301                                     
Phone: 270-852-7470       
Fax: 270-852-7480    
laura.cecil@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Southern Oaks Elementary School              Jennifer Humphrey
7525 U.S. 431   
Utica KY 42376                                          
Phone: 270-852-7570      
Fax: 270-852-7580       
jennifer.humphrey@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Tamarack Elementary School                     Carrie Munsey
1733 Tamarack Road                                 
Owensboro KY 42301
Phone: 270-852-7550   
Fax: 270-852-7560          
carrie.munsey@daviess.kyschools.us

 

West Louisville Elementary School             Nathan Satterly
8400 Kentucky 56                                       
Owensboro KY 42301
Phone: 270-852-7650
Fax: 270-852-7660
nathan.satterly@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Whitesville Elementary School                     Tricia Murphy
9656 Kentucky 54
Whitesville KY 42378    
Phone: 270-852-7670       
Fax: 270-852-7680      
tricia.murphy@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Burns Middle School                                      Dane Ferguson
4610 Goetz Drive                                           
Owensboro KY 42301
Phone: 270-852-7400
Fax: 270-852-7410
dane.ferguson@daviess.kyschools.us

 

College View Middle School                     Jeff Wethington (interim)  
5061 New Hartford Road                           
Owensboro KY 42303
Phone: 270-852-7500
Fax: 270-852-7510
jeff.wethington@daviess.kyschools.us
 

 

Daviess County Middle School                  Kelly Skeens
1415 E. Fourth St.                                     
Owensboro KY 42303
Phone: 270-852-7600
Fax: 270-852-7610
kelly.skeens@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Apollo High School                                     Rick Lasley
2280 Tamarack Road                                 
Owensboro KY 42301
Phone: 270-852-7100
Fax: 270-852-7110
rick.lasley@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Daviess County High School                      Matt Mason
4255 New Hartford Road                           
Owensboro KY 42303
Phone: 270-852-7300
Fax: 270-852-7310
matt.mason@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Heritage Park High School                        Michelle Ruckdeschel
3361 Buckland Square                               
Owensboro KY 42301
Phone: 270-852-7200
Fax: 270-852-7210
michelle.ruckdeschel@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Center for Academic Improvement         Danielle Ellis
3361 Buckland Square                                 
Owensboro KY 42301
Middle School Program - 270-852-7418
High School Program - 270-852-7226
Fax: 270-852-7210
danielle.ellis@daviess.kyschools.us       

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Daviess County Public Schools district prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, religion, marital or parental status, political affiliations or beliefs, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, veteran status, disability, or limitations related to pregnancy, childbirth, or related medical conditions in its employment practices, educational programs and activities, and provides equal access to its facilities to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups.