Open vision bar

Technology

Stephen Burton
Computer Op Manager

Ext:
steve.burton@daviess.kyschools.us

Tech Facts

  • The district maintains well over 15,000 electronic devices each year, including approximately 13,000 computers and tablets.
  • All classrooms in DCPS are fully equipped with sound amplification devices, projectors, doc cameras, and computers.
  • Assistive technology devices are available in a variety of categories to address the functional capabilities of students with disabilities.
  • All Daviess County HS and Apollo HS students are participants in our "One-to-One” eLearning Program, allowing a powerful connection to 21st-century learning.

eLearning News

  • Students in grades 5-12 have one-to-one access to a district-supplied Chromebooks.
  • All HS students can choose to participate in the "BYOD" program.
  • All campuses are now operating with a new wireless upgrade, allowing for increased speed and security.
  • District buildings have the capability to allow presenters and visitors to have guest internet access.
  • The DCPS Open Network is available in all buildings for staff members (Personally Owned Devices).
  • DCPS teachers will continue the option to use advanced software to facilitate eLearning in their classrooms, called “GoGuardian.”
  • A tremendous variety of paid subscription and free educational/reference software is available now to all DCPS students and staff.

 

Tech Support

The instructional and operational technology support team in DCPS strongly emphasizes customer service as our #1 priority. Below are the names and faces that help teach our students 21st century technology skills and keep our technology operational at all times.

Technology Administrative Team
Steve Burton Steve Burton
Computer Operations Manager / Co-CIO
steve.burton@daviess.kyschools.us 
Bio
Aaron Yeiser

Aaron Yeiser
Instructional Technology Coordinator / Co-CIO
aaron.yeiser@daviess.kyschools.us 
Bio

   

Instructional Support Staff 

Sarah Lee
 

Sarah Lee
Computer Training Specialist
Sarah.lee@daviess.kyschools.us
Bio

 

Technology Staff

District Technicians
 
Jason Cunningham
District Technician
jason.cunningham@daviess.kyschools.us
Billy Johnson
District Technician
william.johnson@daviess.kyschools.us
Bio
RJ Russell Johnson
District Technician
russell.johnson@daviess.kyschools.us
Brian Payne
District Technician
brian.payne@daviess.kyschools.us
Bio
JP Jeremy Payne
District Technician
jeremy.payne@daviess.kyschools.us
Bio
  Chris Saalwaechter
District Technician
chris.saalwaechter@daviess.kyschools.us
Rodney Stephens Rodney Stephens
District Technician
rodney.stephens@daviess.kyschools.us

 

School-Based Technicians

 

 

 

Shara Roberts
Burns Middle School Technician
shara.roberts@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Tony Mattingly
Apollo High School Technician
tony.mattingly@daviess.kyschools.us
Bio
Jon Meyer
  Jon Meyer
Daviess County High School Technician
jon.meyer@daviess.kyschools.us
Tammy Morgan
Daviess County Middle School Technician
tammy.morgan@daviess.kyschools.us
Scott Payne Scott Payne
Daviess County High School Technician
scott.payne@daviess.kyschools.us
Rick Wallace Rick Wallace
Apollo High School Technician
rick.wallace@daviess.kyschools.us
Bio
 

 

 

Hunter Robertson
College View Middle School Technician
hunter.robertson@daviess.kyschools.us
 

   

Monica Scott
Software Specialist
monica.scott@daviess.kyschools.us
Bio

 

Jessica Roark
District Lead Software Specialist
jessica.roark@daviess.kyschools.us
Bio

Documents

Video Player

Click Here To Watch Us On Youtube and While You Are There Click Subscribe
DCPSTV Youtube Channel

Click the image above to view index
of DCPS videos.
"Like" and "Subscribe" to stay tuned!


 

 

 

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Daviess County Public Schools district prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, religion, marital or parental status, political affiliations or beliefs, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, veteran status, disability, or limitations related to pregnancy, childbirth, or related medical conditions in its employment practices, educational programs and activities, and provides equal access to its facilities to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups.