Open vision bar

DCPS Transfer and Tuition Applications


Daviess County Public Schools transfer and tuition applications for the 2020-21 school year will be accepted until Monday, June 1, 2020. Completed applications must be submitted to the DCPS Central Office at 1622 Southeastern Parkway. There is a dropbox by our front door; please address your envelope to the Department of Student Services and be sure to include your name and contact information (phone number / email address). Submitted applications must include the following documents:

  •    Copy of student’s most recent grade report
  •    Attendance record (available at the school the student currently attends)
  •    Discipline record (available at the school the student currently attends)


The following schools are closed to transfer and tuition requests for the 2020-21 school year:
Country Heights Elementary School
Deer Park Elementary School
Sorgho Elementary School
Tamarack Elementary School
College View Middle School
Daviess County Middle School
Daviess County High School



Click HERE to download the 2020-21 DCPS Transfer and Tuition Application.


Applications will be reviewed by July 10. Letters will be mailed to all applicants at that time to let you know whether your application has been approved.



"Transfer" refers to a student who lives within the Daviess County Public Schools district but wishes to attend a DCPS school in another attendance zone. There is no cost to transfer to another school but the family must provide transportation.

"Tuition" refers to a student who lives outside the Daviess County Public Schools district but wishes to attend a DCPS school. There is a tuition fee of $250 per semester and the family must provide transportation. Tuition payment is non-refundable.

Once a student is approved through the transfer/tuition process, the family does not have to reapply in future years. The student will continue to progress through the school's feeder pattern (elementary, middle, high) until graduation.

For more information or assistance, contact the DCPS Department of Student Services at 270-852-7000 between the hours of 9 a.m. and 2 p.m. Monday through Friday.


Back to School News      Print News Article


The Daviess County Public Schools district prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, religion, marital or parental status, political affiliations or beliefs, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, veteran status, disability, or limitations related to pregnancy, childbirth, or related medical conditions in its employment practices, educational programs and activities, and provides equal access to its facilities to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups.