Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Extended School Services (ESS)


Extended School Services Information

The Extended School Services (ESS) program is a proactive program designed to assist individual students who are having difficulty in one or more content areas.  ESS funds are allocated to every school district for the purpose of operating a program for students having short- or long- term academic difficulties.  ESS programs offer extra instructional time outside regular school hours and may take a variety of formats including after school or before school programs, evening sessions, Saturday learning opportunities, summer programs and/or intersessions.   Districts also have the opportunity to request a waiver to offer ESS services during the school day.  There is close collaboration between the regular day program and the ESS program to best meet the student's needs.  ESS programs being implemented in the Daviess County Public School district offer a wide array of curricular programs and instructional formats.

For additional information about the ESS program in your child’s school, please contact either the school’s ESS coordinator or principal. 




Audubon Elementary School

Barbara Rollins

Caleb York

Burns Elementary School

Heather Newman

Amy Shutt

Country Heights Elementary School

April Benningfield

Stacy Harper

Deer Park Elementary School

Sharon Delaney

Robin Nalley

East View Elementary School

Cindy Heady

Sonya Simpson

Highland Elementary School

Marjie Pippin

Leslie Peveler

Meadow Lands Elementary School

Valerie Neville

Kevin Lowe

Sorgho Elementary School

Destiny Hulsey

Laura Cecil

Southern Oaks Elementary School

Amy Beehn

Jennifer Humphrey

Tamarack Elementary School

Libby Bowen

Allison Coomes

West Louisville Elementary School

Rita Roberson

Nathan Satterly

Whitesville Elementary School

Lori Elder

Cindy Appleby

Burns Middle School

Yvonne Austin

Dane Ferguson

College View Middle School

Cheryl Parker

Jennifer Crume

Daviess County Middle School

Patty Pernisek

Kelly Skeens

Apollo High School

Catherine Shelton

Charles Broughton

Daviess County High School

Jane Markham

Matt Mason




District Contact

Julie T. Clark


 E-mail contact information:  firstname.lastname@daviess.kyschools.us



The Daviess County Public Schools district prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, religion, marital or parental status, political affiliations or beliefs, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, veteran status or disability in its educational programs and activities or employment practices.