Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Contact Us

 

We invite your communication!
A directory of DCPS district administrators and school principals is listed below; contact us about any of these programs or areas of responsibility. Unless otherwise noted, Central Office administrators may be reached at (270) 852-7000.
(Note: Email formula for all DCPS staff members is firstname.lastname@daviess.kyschools.us ) 

Daviess County Public Schools
1622 Southeastern Parkway
Owensboro KY 42303
phone: (270) 852-7000
fax: (270) 852-7030
www.dcps.org

KIDS FIRST!

Matt Robbins – Superintendent – matt.robbins@daviess.kyschools.us

Jana Beth Francis – Assistant Superintendent for Teaching and Learning – janabeth.francis@daviess.kyschools.us 

Dr. Amy Shutt – Assistant Superintendent of Human Services / Director of Personnel – amy.shutt@daviess.kyschools.us

James Lyddane – Director of Elementary Schools – james.lyddane@daviess.kyschools.us 

Charles Broughton - Director of Secondary Schools - charles.broughton@daviess.kyschools.us 

Anthony Sparks - Director of Instructional Technology - anthony.sparks@daviess.kyschools.us

Robin Bush – Director of Special Services – robin.bush@daviess.kyschools.us

Lisa Sims – Director of Food Services – lisa.sims@daviess.kyschools.us

Damon Fleming – Director of Student Services – damon.fleming@daviess.kyschools.us

Sara Harley – Director of Finance – sara.harley@daviess.kyschools.us

Lelan Hancock - Senior Director of Operations - lelan.hancock@daviess.kyschools.us 

David Shutt– Director of Maintenance – (270) 852-7060 – david.shutt@daviess.kyschools.us 

Downey Ward – Director of Transportation – (270) 852-7080 – downey.ward@daviess.kyschools.us 

Amanda Jerome - College/Career Readiness Coordinator - amanda.jerome@daviess.kyschools.us

Chris Westerfield – Preschool Coordinator – chris.westerfield@daviess.kyschools.us

Wendi Kozel, RN – Health Coordinator – wendi.kozel@daviess.kyschools.us 

Lora Wimsatt – Public Relations Coordinator – lora.wimsatt@daviess.kyschools.us

General questions or communication – contact@dcps.org


SCHOOL PRINCIPALS

Audubon Elementary School                      Caleb York
300 Worthington Road                                270-852-7150
caleb.york@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Burns Elementary School                             Heather Newman
4514 Goetz Drive                                          270-852-7170
heather.newman@daviess.kyschools.us
 

Country Heights Elementary School             Stacy Harper
4961 Kentucky 54                                         270-852-7250
stacy.harper@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Deer Park Elementary School                     Robin Nalley
4959 New Hartford Road                             270-852-7270
robin.nalley@daviess.kyschools.us

 

East View Elementary School                     Sonya Simpson
6104 Kentucky 405                                      270-852-7350
sonya.simpson@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Highland Elementary School                      Leslie Peveler
2909 Leitchfield Road                                 270-852-7370
leslie.peveler@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Meadow Lands Elementary School            Kevin Lowe
3500 Hayden Road                                    270-852-7450            
kevin.lowe@daviess.kyschools.us 

 

Sorgho Elementary School                          Laura Cecil
5390 Kentucky 56                                        270-852-7470            
laura.cecil@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Southern Oaks Elementary School              Jennifer Humphrey
7525 U.S. 431                                              270-852-7570             
jennifer.humphrey@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Tamarack Elementary School                     Carrie Munsey
1733 Tamarack Road                                  270-852-7550             
carrie.munsey@daviess.kyschools.us

 

West Louisville Elementary School             Nathan Satterly
8400 Kentucky 56                                        270-852-7650
nathan.satterly@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Whitesville Elementary School                     Tricia Murphy
9656 Kentucky 54, Whitesville KY 42378     270-852-7670             
tricia.murphy@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Burns Middle School                                      Dane Ferguson
4610 Goetz Drive                                           270-852-7400
dane.ferguson@daviess.kyschools.us

 

College View Middle School                      Jennifer Crume
5061 New Hartford Road                            270-852-7500
jennifer.crume@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Daviess County Middle School                  Kelly Skeens
1415 E. Fourth St.                                     270-852-7600
kelly.skeens@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Apollo High School                                     Rick Lasley
2280 Tamarack Road                                 270-852-7100
rick.lasley@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Daviess County High School                      Matt Mason
4255 New Hartford Road                           270-852-7300
matt.mason@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Heritage Park High School                        Michelle Ruckdeschel
3361 Buckland Square                               270-852-7200
michelle.ruckdeschel@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Center for Academic Improvement         Danielle Ellis
3361 Buckland Square                                 Middle School Program - 270-852-7418
danielle.ellis@daviess.kyschools.us       High School Program - 270-852-7226
 

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Daviess County Public Schools district prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, religion, marital or parental status, political affiliations or beliefs, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, veteran status or disability in its educational programs and activities or employment practices.