Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Technology

Anthony Sparks
Anthony Sparks
Director- CO

“Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic.”

 

This statement was coined by Arthur C. Clarke, an English writer in the 20th century. With advances in technology arriving so fast now, we are witnessing new “magic” take place every few days! In particular, the education field has been the true beneficiary of recent technological advancements, leading to a significant impact in the teaching and learning process.

DCPS students and teachers take advantage of numerous technology tools each day. Collectively, these tools help students gain quick access to vital information for learning and provide additional support to actively engage learners.

Tech Facts
  • The district maintains well over 15,000 electronic devices each year, including approximately 13,000 computers and tablets.
  • All classrooms in DCPS are fully equipped with sound amplification devices, projectors, doc cameras and computers.
  • Many classrooms have access to the latest Smart Board/Active Board technology.
  • Assistive technology devices are available in a variety of categories to address functional capabilities of students with disabilities.
  • All Daviess County HS and Apollo HS students are participants in our thirteenth year of the "One-to-One” eLearning Program, allowing a powerful connection to 21st century learning.

eLearning News

  • Students in the “Class of 2022” (current freshmen) will receive the newest eLearning Computer Model—the Lenovo 100e Chromebook on or around August 11, 2018.
  • All HS students can choose to participate in the "BYOD" program.
  • Current senior district-provided laptops will be running Windows 7 Professional operating software.
  • Both AHS and DCHS campuses are now operating with a new wireless upgrade, allowing for increased speed and security.
  • District buildings have the capability to allow for presenters and visitors to have guest internet access.
  • In addition to the DCPS Wi-Fi 2 network, the DCPS Open Network is available in all buildings for staff members (Personally Owned Devices) and guests.
  • DCPS teachers will continue the option to use advanced software to facilitate eLearning in their classrooms, called “Go Guardian.”
  • A tremendous variety of paid subscription and free educational/reference software is available now to all DCPS students and staff.

 

Tech Support

The technology support team in DCPS is strong with customer service as our #1 priority. Below are the names and faces that help teach our students 21st century technology skills and keep our technology operational at all times.

   
Technology Administrative Team
 
Anthony Sparks
Director of Instructional Technology/CIO
anthony.sparks@daviess.kyschools.us
Steve Burton
Computer Operations Manager
steve.burton@daviess.kyschools.us
   
Technology Instructional Staff
 
Annette Sapp
Technology Integration Specialist annette.sapp@daviess.kyschools.us
Aaron Yeiser
Technology Integration Specialist aaron.yeiser@daviess.kyschools.us
Ken Roberts
Technology Specialist
ken.roberts@daviess.kyschools.us
   
District Technicians
 
Charlie Austin
District Technician
charlie.austin@daviess.kyschools.us
Terry Clark
District Technician
terry.clark@daviess.kyschools.us
Jason Cunningham
District Technician
jason.cunningham@daviess.kyschools.us
Billy Johnson
District Technician
william.johnson@daviess.kyschools.us
Russell Johnson
District Technician
russell.johnson@daviess.kyschools.us
Brian Payne
District Technician
brian.payne@daviess.kyschools.us
Jeremy Payne
District Technician
jeremy.payne@daviess.kyschools.us
   

School-Based Technicians

Tim Hicks
Burns Middle School Technician
tim.hicks@daviess.kyschools.us
Tony Mattingly
Apollo High School Technician
tony.mattingly@daviess.kyschools.us
Tammy Morgan
Daviess County Middle School Technician
tammy.morgan@daviess.kyschools.us
Chris Saalwaechter
Daviess County High School Technician
chris.saalwaechter@daviess.kyschools.us
Bill Salee
College View Middle School Technician
bill.salee@daviess.kyschools.us
Monica Scott
Apollo High School Technician
monica.scott@daviess.kyschools.us
Rodney Stephens
Daviess County High School Technician
rodney.stephens@daviess.kyschools.us
   

Jessica Roark
Software Specialist
jessica.roark@daviess.kyschools.us

 

Documents

Video Player

Click Here To Watch Us On Youtube and While You Are There Click Subscribe
DCPSTV Youtube Channel
School and District News
------------------------------------

United Way Campaign 2018
United Way Campaign 2018

 

County to College
Presentation

County to College
 

Whitesville Elementary School
Curriculum Materials Matter

Whitesville Elementary School Curriculum Materials Matter

What does "Kids First" mean
to students in DCPS?

Daviess County Public Schools Kids First Students Respond to Four Questions

What Inspires Teachers
To Continue Teaching
Click Here To Watch What Inspires Teachers to Teach

Elementary Students Visit Colleges
Clcik Here To Watch DCPS Elementary Students Visit Local Colleges

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Daviess County Public Schools district prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, religion, marital or parental status, political affiliations or beliefs, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, veteran status or disability in its educational programs and activities or employment practices.